"Custody," the 2023 Indian period action thriller film, is directed and written by Venkat Prabhu. The movie features Telugu dialogues by Abburi Ravi and is produced by Srinivasaa Chituri. The stellar cast includes Naga Chaitanya, Aravind Swamy, Krithi Shetty, Priyamani, R. Sarathkumar, and Ramki. Cinematography is handled by S. R. Kathir, while editing is done by Venkat Raajen. The musical landscape is shaped by Yuvan Shankar Raja and Ilaiyaraaja for songs and Yuvan Shankar Raja for the score. The production is a collaboration between Srinivasaa Silver Screen and Anji Industeries. "Custody" was released on 12 May 2023, with a runtime of 148 minutes. The film is presented in both Telugu and Tamil languages and has garnered an estimated box office collection of ₹15.85 crore.

Custody Cast

The film "Custody" boasts a diverse and talented cast. Naga Chaitanya stars as Constable A. Shiva, while Aravind Swamy takes on the role of Rajashekhar "Raju," also known as "Raazu." Krithi Shetty plays Revathi, and R. Sarathkumar portrays IG Natraj. The movie features a special cameo appearance by Jiiva as SI Vishnu. Ramki embodies the character of Maj. Gen. Philips Sathya Raj, while Jayasudha appears as a judge. Priyamani takes on the role of Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, Dhakshayani. Vennela Kishore and Premgi Amaren appear as Prem in the Telugu and Tamil versions respectively. Sampath Raj stars as CBI officer George, and Jayaprakash as CBI Investigative Head Varghese. Surya appears as Writer Mani, with Y. G. Mahendran portraying the party president. The cast also includes Ravi Prakash as SI Rangappa, Annapoorna as Julie, Rajitha as Revathi's mother, Premi Viswanath as Mangalam, Kadambari Kiran as Pandu, and Anandhi in a cameo appearance as Malar. Vaibhav makes a cameo appearance as a singer in the song "Ammunni Rukkumanee," and even the director Venkat Prabhu makes a cameo as himself. This ensemble cast brings depth and authenticity to the intriguing narrative of "Custody."

Custody Soundtrack 

Junglee Music South holds the soundtrack rights of the film. Collaborating on the music, Ilaiyaraaja and Yuvan Shankar Raja co-composed, with Yuvan also handling the film's score. "Head Up High," the first single, dropped on April 10, 2023. Followed by "Timeless Love" on April 23, 2023. The third single, "Ammo Nee Rukkumini" in Telugu and "Ammani Rukkumani" in Tamil, was released after the film's debut on May 17, 2023. Likewise, the fourth single, "Anna Thammulante" in Telugu and "Ettu Thesa" in Tamil, came out on May 24, 2023, post the film's release.

Custody Songs:

1. Head Up High

2. Timeless Love

3. Ammo Nee Rukkumini

4. Anna Thammulante

Custody Plot

Constable Siva is assigned to escort a witness from police custody to the courtroom. However, he soon learns Siva that the entire police department wants the witness dead.

Custody OTT Release Date

Prime Video India took to Instagram to announce that 'Custody' is set to premiere on their platform on June 9, 2023. The film will be available in Telugu, Tamil, Kannada, and Malayalam languages.

Custody Hit Or Flop?

"Custody" is a box office flop movie since its budget was 30 crore, but it only managed to earn 15.85 crore at the box office.